There are twelve teaching staff and five support staff at Our Lady of Victories.

The staff include a principal, 7 full-time teachers, three part-time teachers, one part-time learning support teacher, two full time learning support assistants, one part-time learning support assistant, a part-time teacher-librarian, part-time library assistant and a clerical assistant. There is also a cleaner and groundsman.

A special education adviser and a registered psychologist are available to assist the school in assessing and addressing individual student’s learning needs.

Our staff of dedicated and highly experienced teachers provide our students with stimulating teaching and learning programs. We aim to cater to the needs of each child, to equip them to face the challenges of tomorrow. 

A list of staff contacts can be found below:                                                                                               


Principal: Mr Gerry Vandermaat

Assistant Principal: Mrs Patricia Dunn (Acting)

Religious Education Coordinator: Ms Katrina Friend (Acting)

Parish Priest: Fr Christian 

Parish Priest Assistant: Fr Collins

Teaching Staff

Kindergarten: Mrs Patricia Dunn                                                        

Year 1: Miss Rhiannon O'Bree                                                 

Year 2: Miss Teagan Payton                                                          

Year 3: Ms Katherine Friend                                                      

Year 4:                                                   

Year 5: Miss Laura Slattery

Year 6: Mr Blake Watmore                                                    

LST (0.4): Mrs Jennifer McCallum   (0.2) Alissa Homer                             

Teacher Librarian (0.35): Mrs Margaret-Mary Spencer                      

ESL (0.6):         Tinah DeLuca-Tohi                            

Executive Release (0.6): Mrs Shailey Biddle   (0.4) Hannah Matheson 

RFF Release: Teagan Ross                               

Ancillary and other support staff

Clerical Assistant: Mrs Leanne Fry

Library Assistant: Mrs Christine Moore

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs Samira Telford, Mrs Belinda Gallacher & Rachel Paul

Psychologist: Ms Clare McMahon